Symposium on Complex Systems. Zaragoza, 17-18 July 2019

Symposium on Complex Systems. Zaragoza, 17-18 July 2019.
XXXVII Biennial Meeting of the Spanish Royal Society of Physics. Zaragoza. 15-19 July 2019.

The Symposium on Complex Systems, which will be held as part of the Biennial Meeting of the Spanish Royal Society of Physics (RSEF), aims to cover all the fields of Complex Systems Science. The symposium will include a plenary talk as well as oral presentations selected from the abstracts received and poster sessions if deemed necessary. On July 18th in the morning, Prof. Mario Rasetti, from Politecnico of Torino and Founder and President of the ISI Foundation, will give the plenary talk.

Below, we briefly mention, although not exhaustively, a few of the key areas and topics that will be covered during the Symposium. All works whose subjects fit within Complex Systems Science are welcome.

Foundations of Complex Systems
Complexity in Biological Systems
Ecological Systems
Contagion Processes and Epidemic Spreading
Information and Communication Technologies (ICT)
Infrastructure, Planning, and Environment
Multiplex Networks and Applications
Economics and Finance
Collective Behavior
Evolutionary Game Theory

We invite you to submit a one-page abstract until April 8th, 2019, via this link

Important Dates:

Abstract submission deadline: April 8th, 2019
Abstracts received after the deadline will not be accepted.
Notification of poster/oral communications: May 15th, 2019
Authors will be notified at the email address provided during
submission whether their abstract has been accepted as an oral or
poster presentation.
Registration deadline for presenting authors: June 1st, 2019.

Plenary talk by Mario Rasetti (ISI Foundation, Turin, Italy):
Mario Rasetti is professor of Theoretical Physics at the Politecnico of Torino and founder of the ISI Foundation. He has made relevant contributions to the quantum theory of vortices, the statistical mechanics of classical spin models, high Tc superconductivity, strongly interacting fermion systems, non-abelian crystallography, etc. He is author or co-author of more than 250 papers on scientific journals and 4 books. He has been awarded the Majorana Prize for Theoretical Physics (2009) and the Volta Medal for Science (2010).

Conference link

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.